top of page
  • Writer's pictureBaia Mare Urban Sports

Ipek's winter holidays

For my winter holidays, I went back to Austria to visit my family and friends. Do I even celebrate Christmas? No, but the holidays were a perfect opportunity that I wanted to take to see them again as I know they were missing me quite a lot. Also, I wanted to have a bit of the Austrian holiday feeling again and compare both Romanian and Austrian atmospheres.



I first had to quarantine as a PCR test was required if you didn't have the third vaccination, so I stayed at my sister's and watched Matrix. My test result came at night, which was perfect so I could proceed to my hometown and visit my parents and friends there the next day. In the rest of my vacation, I went to one of my favorite restaurants, watched K-Drama with friends and took some walks through my hometown. I also spent my New Year's Eve with my friends, some board games and a lot of chatting.


All in all, it was nice to have recharged my batteries there and spent a memorable week with my loved ones. Now I'm feeling more excited to continue with my work here.


- Ipek


154 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page