top of page
  • Writer's pictureBaia Mare Urban Sports

Santi's experience so far

Almost 10 months in Baia Mare. It seems like it was yesterday when I arrived here, after countless hours of flights and buses. I feel like home here, people are nice, the places are peaceful, if you want to have some fun you have plenty of places to go but if you desire to be in peace, then the forest is your friend.


Apart from this, I’m learning day by day Romanian to adapt a bit better myself and it is helping by now, I’m not the best speaker because I’m a bit shy yet but I can understand almost everything they say to me so, I can live like this.


I’ve made some friends here from Romania, Hungary… even from the USA and Venezuela. I feel really lucky that all my pals were the best when I was with them. The language barrier was broken by speaking in English or, sometimes, Spanish. Is kind of weird but I really miss speaking my language daily, because text is not the same as face to face but I consider that this experience is making me a better human being and mentally stronger.




129 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page