top of page
  • Writer's pictureBaia Mare Urban Sports

Sports Festival - Ipek

The festival itself was beyond my expectations. I didn't assume that there would be such a big and diverse offer on activities and performances to watch, but also the great number of visitors and volunteers was surprising.


The organizers and coordinators demanded us to stay flexible as our allocations were open to changes. In my case, I was expecting to be helping at the station for karate when before my first shift I found out I was relocated into the support team. Unfortunately, this department required us to be at the ready and wait until support was needed. For me, quite torturing to be frank as I prefer having a clearer schedule of tasks. Although these are necessary tasks, they didn't fulfill me and I was offered the opportunity to join the social media team, which was more to my liking. I created material for Instagram stories and a reel.


The staff members of the photography team were also so kind to show me their way of working and editing process, which I genuinely appreciated.



160 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page