top of page
  • Writer's pictureBaia Mare Urban Sports

U20 Beach Volleyball Balkans Championship - Ipek

The tournament was one of the best work experiences I've had. The atmosphere was really great. We as the media team had the flexibility to work as we wanted, which showed us how much the organizers trusted in our abilities in sports photography and videography. For me personally, it was very rewarding how also the city hall asked me to share the clip I made from the opening ceremony.


Moreover, since we're holding our own beach volleyball competition in Baia Mare at the end of June, it was a nice preparation for me to see how the volunteers in the court are coordinating themselves and to observe, what I'd like to implement in our own event and what should be prevented.


Overall, the vibe from the other volunteers was very warm and energetic. The people there were really nice and the organizers cared about us as their team members, trying to provide us with whatever we needed. I feel very grateful to have been able to make this experience so valuable for my videography skills and get to know so many lovely people.




159 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page